## NYCRP MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS MEETING

## January 21, 2020

Chief Lash called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m. In attendance were Commissioners Michael Cashman, Andrew Kroft, Rodney Brandstedter, Clark Craumer, Lorreta Wilhide, Nancy Brunk, Kevin Cummings, David Brown, Dennis Luckenbaugh, Matthew Muir and Matthew Bollinger, Solicitor Rudolf, Diane Wales and Chief Lash.

After the Pledge of Allegiance, public comment was requested. There was no public comment.

After the Pledge of Allegiance, the Board reorganization began. On a motion by David Brown, second by Clark Craumer, and unanimously (9-0) carried, Lorreta Wilhide was elected to the position of Chairman. At this point, the meeting was turned over to Chairman Wilhide to continue the reorganization. On a motion by Kevin Cummings, second by David Brown, and unanimously (9-0) carried, Michael Cashman was elected as the Vice Chairperson. On a motion by Clark Craumer, second by Michael Cashman, and unanimously (9-0) carried, Andrew Kroft was elected to the Secretary position. On a motion by Michael Cashman, second by Andrew Kroft, and unanimously (9-0) carried, Clark Craumer was elected to the Treasurer position. The following committee appointments were also completed:

Collective Bargaining – Rodney Brandstedter and David Brown Pension Board – Clark Craumer and Matthew Muir Award Review Board – Michael Cashman and Dennis Luckenbaugh

The minutes of the December 17, 2019 meeting were presented. A motion was made by Rodney Brandstedter, second by Michael Cashman, and unanimously (9-0) carried to accept the December minutes.

The Financial Report, which includes earned interest, deposits, and withdrawals (checks written and EFT transactions), made to the Fulton Bank Checking Accounts, the Dorothy Kling Fund, and the Health Insurance Fund, was presented for approval. The Board accepted this report on a motion by David Brown, second by Rodney Brandstedter and unanimously (9-0) carried.

The Chief's Report was presented to the Board. A copy of this report is attached. This report was accepted on a motion by Kevin Cummings, second by Andrew Kroft, and unanimously (9-0) carried.

Solicitor's Report – No report given.

## OLD BUSINESS

## NEW BUSINESS

Swearing in of New Officer: Chairperson Wilhide administered the oath of office to new hire Robert Hayes

*Civilian Pension Plan Adoption Resolution 01-2020:* The Civilian (Non-Sworn) Pension Plan Document was reviewed and restated by PMRS to be compliant with IRS Code. This review and update is automatically completed by PMRS every few years. On a motion by Rodney Brandstedter, second by Dennis Luckenbaugh, and unanimously (9-0) carried the Commission adopted the restated pension plan via Resolution 01-2020.

*Executive Session*: On a motion by Clark Craumer and second by Dennis Luckenbaugh, the Commission entered into Executive Session at 7:26 pm to discuss real estate matters. Discussion occurred. Rodney Brandstedter made a motion to exit Executive Session at 9:18pm.

On a motion by Andrew Kroft, Chairperson Wilhide adjourned the meeting at 9:25 pm.