## NYCRP MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS MEETING

## February 18, 2020

Chairperson Wilhide called the meeting to order at 7:01 p.m. In attendance were Commissioners Andrew Kroft, Rodney Brandstedter, Clark Craumer, Nancy Brunk, Kevin Cummings, David Brown, Dennis Luckenbaugh, Matthew Muir, Matthew Bollinger, Solicitor Rudolf, Diane Wales, and Chief Lash. Commissioner Michael Cashmen from Dover Township was absent, but alternate Chuck Richards attended in his place.

After the Pledge of Allegiance, public comment was requested. Brian Kimball, Dover Township resident thanked the Department for our cooperation with Representative Seth Grove for the Concealed Carry Seminar.

The minutes of the January 21, 2020 meeting were presented. A motion was made by Kevin Cummings, second by Dennis Luckenbaugh, and unanimously carried to accept the January minutes.

The Financial Report, which includes earned interest, deposits, and withdrawals (checks written and EFT transactions), made to the Fulton Bank Checking Accounts, the Dorothy Kling Fund, and the Health Insurance Fund, was presented for approval. The Board accepted this report on a motion by Clark Craumer, second by David Brown and unanimously carried.

The Chief's Report was presented to the Board. A copy of this report is attached. This report was accepted on a motion by David Brown, second by Andrew Kroft, and unanimously carried.

Solicitor's Report – No report given.

## OLD BUSINESS

## **NEW BUSINESS**

*Swearing in of New Officers:* Chairperson Wilhide administered the oath of office to new officers Jesus Marmolejos and Jonathan Harvey.

*Penn Township Mutual Aid Agreement*: On a motion by Kevin Cummings, second by Andrew Kroft and unanimously carried, the Board approved the Mutual Aid Agreement between Penn Township Police Department and the Northern York County Regional Police.

On a motion by Clark Craumer, second by Rodney Brandstedter, the Board entered into an Executive Session at 7:20 pm to discuss real estate and litigation matters. On a motion by David Brown, second by Clark Craumer, the Board reconvened at 8:13 pm.

On a motion by Andrew Kroft, Chairperson Wilhide adjourned the meeting at 8:14 pm.