NYCRP MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS MEETING

March 17, 2020

Chairperson Wilhide called the meeting to order at 6:58 p.m. In attendance were Commissioners Andrew Kroft, Michael Cashman, Rodney Brandstedter, Clark Craumer, Nancy Brunk, Kevin Cummings, David Brown, Dennis Luckenbaugh, Matthew Bollinger, Solicitor Rudolf, Diane Wales, and Chief Lash. Matthew Muir from Manheim Township attended the meeting telephonically.

After the Pledge of Allegiance, public comment was requested. There was no public comment.

The minutes of the February 18, 2020 meeting were presented. A motion was made by Kevin Cummings, second by Dennis Luckenbaugh, and the motion carried to accept the February minutes. Michael Cashman from Dover Township abstained from voting due to his absence at the January meeting.

The Financial Report, which includes earned interest, deposits, and withdrawals (checks written and EFT transactions), made to the Fulton Bank Checking Accounts, the Dorothy Kling Fund, and the Health Insurance Fund, was presented for approval. The Board accepted this report on a motion by David Brown, second by Andrew Kroft and unanimously carried.

The Chief's Report was presented to the Board. A copy of this report is attached. This report was accepted on a motion by Kevin Cummings, second by Michael Cashman, and unanimously carried.

Solicitor's Report – No report given.

OLD BUSINESS

NEW BUSINESS

Swearing in of New Officer: Chairperson Wilhide administered the oath of office to new officer Timothy McCue.

Officer of the Year 2019: Officer Matthew Cicale was presented the 2019 Officer of the Year Award by Chairperson Wilhide.

2019 Annual Report: Chief Lash briefly discussed the 2019 Annual Report.

Officer Dorothy – With the assistance of Officers Allen and Brininger, the new Officer Dorothy made her first appearance for the Commission.

Promotional Eligibility List Approval: Chief Lash presented the Commission with the results of the promotional eligibility list. The list will be in effect for 12 months from March 17, 2020 with an option to extend. On a motion by Rodney Brandstedter, second by David Brown and unanimously carried the list was approved as submitted.

Probationary Appointments per Promotional List: Chief Lash recommended the following probationary appointments based upon the accepted promotional eligibility list. Corporals Kyle McClure and Noah Potteiger will be promoted to the rank of Sergeant and Officers Erika Eiker, Derek Snyder and Robert Ryman will be promoted to the rank of Corporal. All promotions will be effective March 26, 2020. On a motion by Kevin Cummings, second by Michael Cashman and unanimously carried, the Board approved the recommended promotions.

On a motion by Clark Craumer, second by Michael Cashman, the Board entered into an Executive Session at 7:36 pm to discuss real estate and personnel matters. On a motion by Dennis Luckenbaugh, second by Clark Craumer, the Board reconvened at 8:33 pm.